Aquarium





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Aquarium

Aquarium - Fish - Goldfish - Jellyfish

Sea - Crabs - Fish Food - Tanks






A Rural Old Lady's Cookbook For Fish And Seafood

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Some experts say you shouldn't eat anything that your grandparents wouldn't recognize as food. This cookbook will help you achieve that goal. Included within are one hundred and fifty recipes which are seafood based contributed from personal recipes. All are from rural areas, mainly Midwestern though women from all over have happily added their versions of these traditional and not-so-traditional recipes. This book is dedicated to all those "old" ladies out there who contributed to this book. Willingly or otherwise and whether they know it or not.Included are recipes for tuna, crab, shrimp, snapper, mackerel, scallops, frog legs, oysters, clams, crawfish, salmon, trout, swordfish and more!


Lake And Pond Food Webs In Action

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Frogs, minnows, snails, ducks, catfish, and muskrats are a few of the animals that make up a lake and pond food web. But do you know why mosquitoes, mold, water lilies, and bacteria are important too? Or how humans can change the health of a lake or a pond? See lake and pond food webs in action in this fascinating book.


Blue Guide Italy Food Companion

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This good-looking little book presents how to enjoy the best of Italian food, understand what is offered, and order in an Italian restaurant or street market. Complementing the Blue Guides classic Italian cultural guidebook range as preparation for and accompaniment to any visit to Italy, it offers comprehensive coverage from pizza and gelato to rare regional delicacies and fine wine, along with separate sections on such subjects as seasonal food, Mediterranean fish, Italian wines and aperitifs, and star chefs. A phrasebook-divided into 'what it means' (Italian into English, including a glossary) and 'how to ask for' (English into Italian)-will make up most of the book. Supplemented with historical information on, for example, Roman banquets or Renaissance food, plus stylish black-and-white line drawings, this guide is suitable as a gift as well as a handy reference book for the traveler's on-site use. Assembled by the Blue Guides authors and editorial team, with many years of cumulative experience visiting and eating well throughout the length and breadth of Italy.


Life In A Fishbowl

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Jackie's life wasn't perfect, but at least it was normal. That is, until her dad received a terminal cancer diagnosis. Then he went and did what anyone faced with mountains of medical bills and a family to support would do: he sold his life to the highest bidder. Which turned out to be a TV station. Suddenly everyone from psychotic millionaires to cyber-savvy nuns wants a piece of Jackie's family as they become a reality TV sensation. Jackie's life spirals out of control just as her dad's starts to run out, and meanwhile the whole world is tuning in to watch her family fall apart.

Acidly funny and heartbreakingly sad, Life in a Fishbowl is an exploration of the value of life and what memories mean to us. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness.

About the Author

Len Vlahos dropped out of NYU film school in the mid Eighties to play guitar and write songs for Woofing Cookies, a punk-pop four piece that toured up and down the East Coast, and had two singles and one full-length LP on Midnight Records. After the band broke up, he followed his other passion, books. He is the author of The Scar Boys, a William C. Morris Award finalist and a #1 Indie Next pick, and Scar Girl, the book's sequel. Len lives in Denver with his wife and two young sons, where he owns the Tattered Cover Book Store.


Food Allergies And Adverse Reactions

RRP $497.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is the first single source to address the nutrition specialist's significant role in the treatment and prevention of food allergies and adverse reactions. It is filled with up-to-date information on resear ch and practice with easy-to-understand charts and tables.



Search

Aquarium Articles

Aquarium Fish Goldfish Jellyfish
Sea Crabs Fish Food Tanks

Aquarium Books

Aquarium Fish Goldfish Jellyfish
Sea Crabs Fish Food Tanks

Aquarium





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments